National Dong Hwa University Website

Founded in 1994, National Dong Hwa University (NDHU) is the leading higher education institute in Eastern Taiwan. It currently consists of eight colleges: the College of Humanities and Social Sciences, the College of Science and Engineering, the College of Management, the College of Indigenous Studies, the Hua-Shih College of Education, the College of Fine Arts, the College of Environmental Studies, and the College of Marine Sciences.

In all, there are a total of 35 academic departments, 48 graduate institutes, and 17 Ph.D. programs. Totalling over 10,000 students, out of which about 3,800 are graduate students. The student body comprises students from diverse ethnic and cultural backgrounds from all over Taiwan and various foreign countries, including Indonesia, Malaysia, India, and Myanmar. At present, the University boasts over 500 scholars who dedicate themselves to teaching and research; more than 98% of these full-time faculty members hold Ph.D. degrees from the world’s most prestigious universities.

NDHU recognizes the importance of academic exchange and collaboration. To this end, the University actively seeks opportunities of exchange and cooperation with higher educational and research institutes worldwide. Currently, NDHU has developed academic links with over 100 universities and research institutes in 20 countries. These partnerships take the forms of MoU, Cooperative Agreement, Exchange Agreement etc. to foster collaborative relationship between the institutions at various levels.


Source: https://www.facebook.com/ndhu.page/